EV criminality

A new speciality of criminal behaviour. Kicking over chargepoles. Here in Holland I came across this sad site of a chargepole being kicked over. This is the same spot where many times the ‘normal’ petrol cars are parked at the designated EV charging spot. The police does nothing against wrong parking. Will they wake up against this more violent behaviour against chargingpole or will they let this slide too?

Today I saw one of the e-laad chargepole been destroyed.

What is your opinion on how police should act against this distructive people.

What punishment do you think is fare against breaking (public) things.

I would like to hear your opinion.

Feel free to comment your own ideas

4 responses to “EV criminality

  1. Hey, I found your site and had to read all information! Nice to read about the distance you have reached in wintertime.
    I did win a citroën c-zero, so it is good to know more about ‘the same’ car.
    With kind regards!
    M. Z.

    • Hoi Marien, Wauw did you win a citroen c-zero. That is very nice. You can always contact me to chat about experiences, or better put your ideas in this blog. Have fun driving EV !

  2. In my opinion, knocking over a charging pole shoul be treated / punished / dealt with just the same as damaging any other item in the public domain. Of course it is fustrating to see, and I should know: http://www.ev2f.nl/domper-spiegel-afgebroken-en-gejat/. But we EV-drivers are no more special than anybody just because we drive clean.
    So, if you’re caught doing this by accident, it is a straight insurance matter. If you do it on purpose, you could be facing a judge and a fine, but no jail-time nor community services I suppose.

  3. Hi Thomas, I agree with you totally. EV criminality is just like ‘normal’ crimininality. On the other hand is this kind of behaviour not punished to lightly?

Leave a comment